Beyond The Rules

Today I had set out to really break certain rules in photography.  My intention was to come up with ideas on how differently I could photograph my subjects, plus I just wanted to enjoy stretching beyond the rules and achieving some creative results.

The yellow bus was frozen in  motion and made to look static on the high way (Lagos Third Mainland Bridge). As for the man pushing a cart, I flipped the point of  interest – making the man blurry as opposed to the background. But I think it would be a bit difficult to point out what went wrong with the photograph of men behind a truck. Well, I would say that the final image could have been a tighter  shot of the guitar hanging at the back of the waste truck. That was what prompted me to take the exposure. Would you say I photographed my subjects correctly or wrongly?Danfo Bus

One thought on “Beyond The Rules

Leave a Reply

