Night Rain

The city had a fair share of raindrops today. The morning started with good sunshine that gradually intensified as the time ticked on till late afternoon. I should have been out to catch the beautiful harsh lighting from the sun but I had a lot of indoor stuffs that kept the fun going while the sun brightened up it’s smile upon Lagos. I hope you pardon me for not capturing the sunshine. 😉

Sometimes it rains after the sunshine in tropical Lagos. September has always enjoyed moderate amount of rainfall and I hope it stays that way for much longer. (I’m particularly concerned about our changing planet.)

While driving round town, the rains broke out abruptly to cool off the heat. I think nature knew that Lagos deserved a cool, but the roads stayed busy as usual and Lagos Traffic officials had their hands full with controlling the  gridlocks.

2 thoughts on “Night Rain

Leave a Reply

