Onipanu’s Incandescent Market

I have seen markets in Lagos twinkle like stars in deep nights. But the most unique thing about this one in Somolu LGA in Lagos – Nigeria is how it comes alive only by night time beside a major road in the city. I look forward to catching big glances at the brilliant arrays of fresh colored vegetables and other commodities when moving along that route. There’s just something I love about the market – artistic, and with a soul of it’s own.

 

I’d love to read your comments. Thank you.

7 thoughts on “Onipanu’s Incandescent Market

  1. These photos are fantastic. I love the illumination in each shot and the compositions are excellent, enough light, enough dark and just enough movement. 3,4,5,6, 8, 9,11,12 are my favorites for the way the colors reflect in the light. Those are the shots that make me feel like I am really seeing the market’s life at night. Thank you for sharing!

Leave a Reply

